REVIEWS

Get a feel of what it is like staying at one of my lovely dugouts by reading some of the reviews written by some of my amazing guests, who have stayed and experienced our Coober Pedy lifestyle!

 

       

 An absolute Beauty

 Taylah

 10

 reveiwed February 2022

Liked · Great place large house with all facilities, ample space. Kids loved it. Di is great very friendly and helpful. Lots of privacy. Will return for sure. Big thanks to Di

 

Hospitality at its best

Susan

10

Reveiwed February 2022

We had a fantastic time at Di’s place. It was very clean and the kids made it their home very quickly.

​ Memorable

 Pratik

 10

 amazing house and facilities. host was very prompt and helpful.”

Exceptional

Yolande

10

Reveiwed February 2022

​“Di, our host was also our neighbour and provided a very warm welcome. The home is quirky, interesting and a much loved family home. we were sorry that we were only passing through for one night. Lovely bathtub and very comfortable beds. Don’t miss t…

Exceptional   “Di, our host was also our neighbour and provided a very warm welcome. The home is           quirky, interesting and a much loved family home. we were sorry that we were only       passing through for one night. Lovely bathtub and very comfortable beds. Don’t miss t…

Lovely host and Amazing underground Home

Carol

 10

 Reviewed  January 2022

Di was a wonderful host - nothing too much trouble

 

 

Beautiful accommodation

Hayley

10

Reviewed January 2022

The place was roomy and family friendly with games and a great outdoor area.

 

Coober Pedy Gem

Rob

10

Reveiwed January 2022

Di was absolutely fabulous - we had to cancel at the last minute due to the lockdown announced in SA. Di was very understanding and went out of her way to refund us even when not required to do so. Looking forward to staying at her place at some point in the future. Thank you Di

Unique and Beautiful

Sukanya

10

Reviewed: December 2021

The place is too unique. We need a day or two to enjoy the place and explore.

 

 

Must stay here, not just a sleepover, an experience to delight.

10

Lyndelle

Reviewed December 2021

Great hospitality, amazing house and overall a great experience. Staying underground was unique but didn't feel small at all. Huge place with great amenities. The host Di was fabulous and gave some excellent tips for tours and must see things in the area.

WOW

Josie

10

Reviewed: December 2021

My grandson said wow! I agree. Di's place was both amazing and welcoming. Great directions and communication. 🤗 Di greeted us when we arrived, she was friendly and helpful. We would have loved to stay longer!👍

Possibly the most interesting place we have stayed

Dan

10

Reviewed December 2021

 · Di's dugout is just wonderful. The textured rock walls, the spacious rooms, the facilities in the house. It is set up like your own home, only it is a dugout. Everything underground. Di's love of her dugout is obvious in the way it is presented. Would be an excellent place for a small group to stay.

Classic Underground Living

Dumindu

10

Reviewed: November 2021

Di, our host was also our neighbour and provided a very warm welcome. The home is quirky, interesting and a much loved family home. we were sorry that we were only passing through for one night. Lovely bathtub and very comfortable beds. Don’t miss this one if it is available!!

Awesome Stay

Kim

10

Reviewed: November 2021

 

 

Want to go back!

Jack

10

Reviewed: November 2021

Great host and great property. We want to go again. Terrific underground property, probably one of the best in Coober. Even has a spa. Perfect temperature inside and all effort made by Di to make your time enjoyable. Very good value for money and just plain fun.

 

A wonderful energising experience in a vast landscape

Denise

10

Reviewed October 2021

 

 A fantastic example of a dugout. The use of natural light and cleverly placed windows completely took away any clostrophobic feelings. The peace and stillness of the earth was energy giving. Di is a beautiful host and very accommodating.

 

 

A wonderful experience, will be back next year

Sarah 

10

Reviewed October 2021

Everything! It was a wonderful experience to stay at Di’s Place. Communication was first class. It all exceeded our expectations in every way. The house was absolutely fabulous and so well equipped. We would love to return!