REVIEWS

Get a feel of what it is like staying at one of my lovely dugouts by reading some of the reviews written by some of my amazing guests, who have stayed and experienced our Coober Pedy lifestyle!

  • Zoe Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    Exceptional

     · It was a truly magical home which was the true gem in Coober Pedy - spacious, interesting underground home with excellent attention to detail with the furnishing and the hospitality. Comfy beds, nice towels, spa, shower, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • James Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    Hospitality at its best

     

  • Robert England

  • 10

  • One of the best, cleanest, and just nicest places I’ve stayed in. A must stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

  • Jenny Australia
  • 10

  • Memorable
  • Catered for three generations. Catered for every need and provided a unique experience. Luv luv loved it. Well done Di

  •  

  • Shelley Australia

  • 10

        Reviewed: 13 October 2018

      Loved everything about this underground place. Di's place is a must. 

        The quirkiness and history of the property. Feeling of home away from home. Warm                  welcome.

 

        Paul Australi

        10

        Reviewed: 9 October 2018

      Exceptional

        The place was amazing! The hosts were incredible, it was spotlessly clean, and it was a              unique experience. We absolutely loved our stay

  • Deb Australia

  • 10

    Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    Coober Pedy Gem

    This was an absolutley beautiful home, the bed was really comfortable the location was peaceful and had amazing view's of the sunset the spa and shower were awesome. The host is wonderful

    Robyn Australia

  • 10

    Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    Must stay here, not just a sleepover, an experience to delight.

    Same as visit a few days earlier. Absolute tops

    Robert Australia

  • 9.6

    Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    Possibly the most interesting place we have stayed

     · Di's dugout is just wonderful. The textured rock walls, the spacious rooms, the facilities in the house. It is set up like your own home, only it is a dugout. Everything underground. Di's love of her dugout is obvious in the way it is presented. Would be an excellent place for a small group to stay.

  • Warren Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    Exceptional

    The home was spacious with an interesting layout. Very unique.

     Dominic Australia

  • 9.6

    Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    Excellent accommodation and excellent host- strongly recommend

    Host was friendly, accessible but not intrusive The accommodation was excellent- quirky but fully equipped

     

    Tim Australia

  • 10

    Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    Want to go back!

    Great host and great property. We want to go again. Terrific underground property, probably one of the best in Coober. Even has a spa. Perfect temperature inside and all effort made by Di to make your time enjoyable. Very good value for money and just plain fun.

     Nalinkumar Australia

  • 10

    Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    Exceptional

     · It was really nice clean and cozy. My 2 yr son enjoyed most.

     

  • Sarah Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    A truly wonderful experience!

    Everything! It was a wonderful experience to stay at Di’s Place. Communication was first class. It all exceeded our expectations in every way. The house was absolutely fabulous and so well equipped. We would love to return!

     

  • Jimmg Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    The only way to experience coober pedy

    This cave house is fantastic, pictures can not describe the authentic experience that you get by staying in this beautifully decorated cave house.This is a "must do" if passing through coober pedy. Also Di was a very friendly and welcoming host and even had some nice treats waiting for us when we arrived. We will be back!

  • Lisa Australia

  • 10

    Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    Very impressed with home and host

     · The underground house was very impressive with all the comforts , & the bed was great

     

  • Karl Australia

    10

    Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    Exceptional

     · bottle of wine, lollies, opals

     

     

  • Howard Abkhazia, ​ Georgia

    10

    Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    Exceptional

    Fabulous experience in a very different environment. Di was very helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. This 3 night stay in an authentic underground home was a highlight of our Outback adventure.

Contact Us:

 

Phone:

0400932800

E-mail:

dianestep1@bigpond.com

Our Address:

Thrower Close

Coober Pedy  SA

5723

We Accept:

EFT Payments

Paypal

  • Facebook Reflection
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Trip Advisor App Icon

500 Terry Francois Street 

San Francisco, CA  94158

TEL: 123-456-7890  

E-MAIL: info@mysite.co

Show More

© 2023 by moonlight Glamping Proudly created with Wix.com